Implied consent for Canadian contacts expires 6 months (from an inquiry) or 24 months (from a transaction) after it was obtained. 

After consent expires for a contact you cannot send emails to them anymore.

To mitigate loss of contacts due to expiry of consent you can send automated reminders to contacts whose implied consent is about to expire to ask them to confirm their subscription.

This setting can be enabled on the Options page of your account in the "Consent & Subscriptions" section, under the "Send consent expiry reminder" heading (near the bottom of the page).

When you turn on this feature for the first time every contact in your database whose consent is within one month/week of expiry will receive the reminder messages. Going forward emails are sent on a daily basis to contacts who match the expiry timelines. 

Each contact will only receive either reminder only once.

As you customize the consent reminder emails you can use one of the following links to direct contacts to the consent and preferences page when clicking a button or a link:

  • {@pref-1} = after reviewing preferences, consent needs to be confirmed on the consent and subscription management page
  • {@pref-1}/4 = one click express consent to instantly confirm consent
Did this answer your question?