These actions are only applicable if you manage multiple accounts with Envoke.

Permissions

Only account administrators have access to edit and share templates. Read more about user permissions.

TEMPLATES

Sharing and editing templates

You can share templates with other accounts you manage from the Configure tab of the template editor. Sharing the template, however, doesn't give access to editing, only usage. Templates can only be edited from the account in which they were originally created. Read more about template editing.

Move or copy a template from one account to another account

If you want to give another account access to template editing then you need to move the template to the other account.

Follow these steps to copy or move a template from Account A to Account B:

  1. Sign in to Account A

  2. Share the template with Account B

  3. Sign in to Account B

  4. Create a message based on the shared template.

  5. In the message editor, use the "Save as template.." option to create a template from this message.

  6. Go back to Account A and turn off sharing of the template with Account B.

  7. OPTIONAL: If you wish you can delete the template from Account A at this time to avoid confusion with duplicated templates.

MESSAGES

Move or copy a message from one account to another account

Only templates can be shared across accounts so you need to turn your message into a template first.

Follow these steps to copy or move a message from Account A to Account B:

  1. Sign in to Account A

  2. In the message editor, use the "Save as template.." option to create a template from this message.

  3. Share this new template with Account B

  4. Sign in to Account B

  5. You can now create a message based on the shared template.

  6. OPTIONAL: Go back to Account A and turn off sharing of the template with Account B. You can also delete the original message from Account A at this time.

Did this answer your question?